Make your own free website on

The DIGIgraphics Fantasy Football League

2002 Award Winners
News and Notes
League History
Record Book
Owner's Records
The Governor's Cup
My Fantasy League


Here are the award-winning DFFL Award-winners for the 2002 season. 

Most Valuable Player - Priest Holmes (Rocky Road). Ya think? 22 Touchdowns, 1332 yards rushing, 634 yards receiving and a league record 169 fantasy points for a non-QB make this the obvious selection. Alien Nation QB Rich Gannon finishes 2nd with 160 points.

Least Valuable Player - Chris Chambers (Alien Nation) 2 TD's and 15 total fantasy points in 10 weeks wins the Troy Drayton Award over Tim Brown of the Sith Lords - who was a close second with 19 points in 11 weeks of play.

Late round steal - The later rounds of the 2002 DFFL draft looked more like a "who's that?" than a "who's who", But Rocky Road found a gem in WR Hines Ward - 84 fantasy points in 11 starts--not a bad return for the 149th player selected. The five receivers selected just prior to Ward were Qadry Ismail, JJ Stokes, Javon Walker, Wayne Chrebet and Darnay Scott. Enough said.

First round draft bricks - Multiple winners will share the newly named Terrell Davis Trophy this year: Randy Moss (Killer Gerbils-Rocky Road) who amassed 41 points as the second overall selection, along with Kurt Warner at pick #4 (Caucasian Crushers) with 30 points in a half season of action, and finally Edgerrin James at #10 (Mean Machines) 32 points in 10 weeks of action as a starter.

Rookie of the year - Clinton Portis (Mean Machines) A thin crop of rookies to choose from makes Portis an easy selection with 70 fantasy points as a starter. David Carr (Gamblers) finishes a distant second by default.

Free agent pick-up of the year - Moe Willams (Major Pain) Goal line Moe edges out Lambeau's Leap WR Donald Driver for the award. Williams scored 54 of his 63 fantasy points after being picked up in week #3. Driver was undrafted, but acquired prior to week #1

Blindfold Award - No winner. This award is annually given to the player who makes the most out of their single DFFL start.

Waste of space award - Zack Crockett (Squirrels On Crack) & Troy Hambrick (Timinators) are this season's co-winners of the Chuck Evans Award - presented each year to the player who is drafted and remains on a teams roster, but never sees the field the entire season.

Award for the most Awards award - Congratulations to the Killer Gerbils, Sith Lords and Gamblers, who each managed to be considered for "Bogus Move of the Week" honors on 3 occasions.