Make your own free website on

The DIGIgraphics Fantasy Football League

2011 Award Winners

News and Notes
League History
Record Book
Owner's Records
The Governor's Cup
My Fantasy League


The 2011 DFFL Awards

Here are the results of the 2011 DFFL News award-winning award winners.
Most Valuable PlayerAaron Rodgers (Cheeseheads from Hell) The 6th player selected in the 2011 draft is having a season for the ages. In his 12 starts Rodgers has thrown for 3838 yards, 37 touchdowns. plus 2 rushing TD’s, good for 209 fantasy points, just 1 point shy of the DFFL record set by Peyton Manning in 2004. Rodgers scored at least 13 points every game and was responsible for 34.2% of the Cheeseheads total point production. 

Finishing second was Drew Brees (Mean Machines) the 13th overall selection exceeded his 2010 DFFL MVP stats – 4031 yards and 30 TD’s = 179 points. Tom Brady (FTC) with 153 points in 11 starts finished a distant third in the voting

Least Valuable Player James Starks (Cosa Nostra)  Selected 131st in the draft Starks played a key role in the Cosa’s miserable season by producing just 1 point in his 7 fantasy starts to win this year’s Ashley Lelie Award

Finishing a close second was Mike Williams (Early Onset Gerbils) – the Buccaneer WR appeared in 5 games as a starter and managed 21 catches from 37 targets for 179 yards, 0 TD’s and 1 fumble – good for (-1) fantasy point.  Williams was selected 49th overall – making him keeper eligible for 2012.   We also need to mention Kevin Kolb (New Orange Order) who, in his 3 starts, managed to put up scores of 5, (-2) and (-3) points, which resulted in Kolb offically scoring zero points - which is nearly impossible for a QB to accomplish 
Rookie of the Year Cam Newton (Cheeseheads from Hell/Gamblers) Although selected with the 164th pick (7th pick of round 14) Newton’s selection by the Cheeseheads brought plenty of snickers from those in attendance.  In the end it was the Gamblers who enjoyed the last laugh having traded for Newton in the 4th week of the season – his 106 fantasy points from his 9 starts (147 points overall) went a long way to helping the Gamblers finish as the #2 seed overall

Late Round Steal(s)
Cam Newton (Cheeseheads from Hell/Gamblers) See Rookie of the year award

First Round Draft Bricks – It might be easier to tell you who wasn’t a brick this year, as the following first round picks all achieved brick status

#3 - Jamal Charles (Teenage Grampas) - 5 fantasy points from 2 starts before a season ending injury

#4 – Chris Johnson (Jerk Store/FTC) – Johnson was so ineffective (9 points in 7 starts) that the Jerks ended benching him before trading him to FTC (17 points in 1 start)

#5 – Andre Johnson (Comadrejas Asesino/New Orange Order) Had 18 points in 4 starts for the injury plagued receiver before being shipped to New Orange Order, where he has yet to start

#7 – Roddy White (New Orange Order) a pedestrian 41 points in 11 starts – hardly first round value

Free Agent pick up of the Year Victor Cruz (Carolina Copperheads) picked up prior to week #4 - scored 49 points in his 8 starts. Cruz managed to score at least 1 point in 7 of those starts.  Marshawn Lynch (Early Onset Gerbils/Cheeseheads from Hell/Teenage Grampas) was also a candidate for this award, but Lynch’s 51 points came from 5 starts with 2 different teams

Sentimental Value Award – Congratulations to Robert Meacham (Dumpster Boys) and Peyton Manning (Gamblers) the proud recipients of this year's Chuck Evans Award, given annually to the player(s) who are drafted by a DFFL team, spend the entire year on the roster, but never make it into the starting lineup. Effective immediately, the name of this award has been changed from the Waste of Space Award 

Blindfold Award – This award is given to the player who makes the most of their single start - this years prize goes to Eli Manning (FTC) - replacing Tom Brady for week #8, Manning didn't miss a step, throwing for 349 yards and and 2 TD's = 13 points

Todd Collins award- This award, created in 2010, is to honor the player who has the worst performance in their single start.  
This year’s winner of the Todd Collins Award is
John Beck (Cheeseheads from Hell) a week 8 pick-up to replace Aaron Rodgers, Beck was pretty ordinary - going 20 of 33, for 208 yards, 0 TD’s, 2 INT’s = (-2). Beck is the lowest scoring player of the 207 starters who compiled any statistics.

Runner up for this years award is WR Jacoby Ford (Cosa Nostra) with 1 fumble from his 1 start – (-1) point

Award for the Most Awards Award -This award is given annually to the team(s) who appear most often in the "Bogus Move of the Week" column. Congratulations to Cosa Nostra who managed to make the BMOTW an amazing 6 times in 2011, falling one mention short of the league record held by Mountain Magicin 2008.

Runners up include the Early Onset Gerbils with 5 awards, Dumpster Boys and Comadrejas Asesino each with 4, Jerk Store had 2, while New Orange Order, Mean Machines, Carolina Copperheads, FTCand Teenage Grampas had 1 each.  Which means that the Gamblers and Cheeseheads from Hell were the only teams that were not bogus in 2011….so far.