Make your own free website on

The DIGIgraphics Fantasy Football League

2007 Award Winners

News and Notes
League History
Record Book
Owner's Records
The Governor's Cup
My Fantasy League
The 2007 DFFL Awards
Here are the results of the 2007 DFFL News award-winning award winners.
Most Valuable PlayerTom Brady (Gamblers) , Becomes the first QB to win the MVP award since 2004 with these impressive numbers - 11 fantasy starts, 203 fantasy points, and 38 TD's for the 32nd overall selection. Brady scored at least 10 points every week, and scored 15 points or more on 7 occasions.  Runner up was Orange Mac QB Tony Romo - the last pick of round 5 (60th overall) quietly threw for 31 TD's, and 164 fantasy points.  Brady becomes the second Gamblers player to win the award and marks is the first time a DFFL team has had back-to-back MVP honors
DFFL Most Valuable Player - Past winners:


Warren Moon


Kurt Warner


Warren Moon


Duante Culpepper


Steve Young &


Jeff Garcia

Dan Marino


Priest Holmes


no award given


Priest Holmes


no award given


Peyton Manning


no award given


Shaun Alexander


Terry Allen


LaDainian Tomlinson


Terrell Davis




Steve Young

Least Valuable Player - Laurence Maroney (Axis of Weasel/Mean Machines) the 8th pick in the draft wins the newly named Ashley Lelie Award by quietly putting up the following numbers - 12 starts (including being listed as a fantasy starter during 3 weeks when he was inactive) 2 TD's = 15 fantasy points. Adding even more insult is that Maroney scored 12 of those points after being traded to Mean Machines.  Finishing a close 2nd was RB Thomas Jones (Packers) who racked up these equally impressive stats: 10 fantasy starts, 1 TD = 13 total points for the 21st selection overall.
Rookie of the YearAdrian Peterson (F T C) The 26th pick and first rookie selected dominated as he still lead the NFL in rushing through week 13.  Despite missing 2 games, Peterson accumulated 101 fantasy points, 11 TD's and had games of 33 and 28 fantasy points.  No one else even came close. 
Late Round Steal - Wes Welker (Lambeau's Leap) the 12th round selection/138th choice came up with 48 fantasy points in his 9 starts for the Leap.  Also receiving consideration was Kellen Winslow Jr. (Forty Ounce Posse)  the 142nd selection also had a modest impact by scoring 45 fantasy points in his 12 starts.  The other players selected in round 12 were Rex Grossman, Chris Henry, Todd Heap, Drew Bennett, Derrick Mason, Leon Washington, Mark Clayton, Warrick Dunn, Troy Williamson & L.J. Smith 
First Round Draft BricksIt might be easier to tell you who's not on the list, because picks #2 Steven Jackson, #3 Larry Johnson, #4 Shaun Alexander, #7 Frank Gore, #8 Laurence Maroney, #9 Reggie Bush, #10 Rudi Johnson, #11 Steve Smith and #12 Travis Henry share this year's award primarily due to their injuries. Only LT, Peyton Manning and Joseph Addai stayed healthy enough to produce 1st round-like numbers for the season. 
Free Agent pick up of the Year - Derek Anderson (Next Year's Gerbils) acquired in week #3 Anderson was one of the few bright spots in an otherwise dismal year for the Gerbils.  Anderson racked up 84 points in his 8 starts for the team, and scored at least 6 points every week.  Finishing a distant second was RB Ryan Grant (Lambeau's Leap)
Waste of Space Award - Congratulations to Michael Turner (Flaming Liberals) who wins this year's Chuck Evans Award, given annually to the player(s) who are drafted by a DFFL team, then spend the entire year on the roster, but never make into the starting lineup.  
Blindfold AwardKenton Keith (Lambeau's Leap) wins this year's award -  given annually to the player who makes the most out of their single start. Replacing the injured Joseph Addai in week #5 the former Saskatchewan Roughrider running back filled the void and then some, with 121 rushing yards, 2 TD's - good for 15 points - the highest scoring RB of that week..
Award for the Most Awards Award - This award is given annually to the team(s) who appear most often in the "Bogus Move of the Week" column - Give it up for Next Year's Gerbils for being the 2007 AFTMAA winner - as the Gerbils were featured on 3 occasions.  Runner up -in no particular order- are Mean Machines, Forty Ounce Posse and Packers each with 2 BMOTW's, followed by the Gamblers, Mountain Magic, Lambeau's Leap, F T C and Orange Mac with 1 entry each.