Make your own free website on

The DIGIgraphics Fantasy Football League

2001 Award Winners
News and Notes
League History
Record Book
Owner's Records
The Governor's Cup
My Fantasy League


The award-winning 2001 DFFL Award winners presentations;


Most Valuable Player - Jeff Garcia (Fighting Amish) The 8th selection in the DFFL draft accounted for 141 fantasy points in 11 starts - 34% of the Amish offense. Finishing a close second was Rocky Road QB Kurt Warner with 120 points in 10 starts.

Least Valuable Player - Keyshawn Johnson (Pot Bellies) The Pot Bellies gave him the damn ball, he just didnt do anything with it. The winner of the Troy Drayton Award had 12 starts, 1 TD and 22 fantasy points. The hands down winner.

Late round steal - Shaun Alexander (Rocky Road) was the clear choice. 13 TDs and 94 fantasy points for the 130th selection. Also receiving votes were RB Stacy Mack (Hidden Squirrels) at pick #144, and WR Bill Schroeder (Pawns of Satan) at pick #114

First round draft bricks - The Caucasian Crushers season began poorly and went downhill with the selection of Fred Taylor with the 5th choice. The injury plagued RB lasted all of 1 games this season. 116 yards rushing good for 1 fantasy point. Runner up was RB Eddie George- who was equally ineffective for both the Mean Machines and Timinators - 20 total fantasy points for the #6 pick.

Rookie of the year - LaDanian Tomlinson (Crouching Gerbils) The only bright spot on an otherwise dismal Gerbils team. 10 TDs and 71 fantasy points make this an easy selection

Free agent pick-up of the year. No winner. No player made the impact to merit winning this award. Weasel QB Tom Brady came the closest

Blindfold award - Joe Nedney (The Weasels) This award goes to the player who makes the most out of his single start. Nedney actually appeared twice for the Weasels, but in his first game during week #6 he scored 13 fantasy points and went 4 for 4 on field goals.

Waste of space award - Several teams had candidates for the prestigious Chuck Evans Award given annually to the team(s) who manage to keep a player on their roster for the entire season, without ever starting them, or bothering to get rid of them. Winners are RB Dorsey Levens (Gerbils) WR Donald Hayes (Pot Bellies) and RB Richie Anderson (Mean Machines). Honorable mention goes to Hidden Squirrel RB Chris Fuamatu-Muthafuka who spent the entire regular season on the Squirrels bench - only to be released prior to the playoffs.

Award for the most Awards award - This goes annually to the club that produces the most Bogus move of the week awards. There is no clear-cut winner for 2001, 6 teams will share the honor.